Tuesday, November 8, 2016

Divisional Choirs Fall Concert 2016 Recordings


CHILDREN’S CHOIR Recording 0-14:28
Director:  Heather Neufeld
Accompanist:  Amanda Hahn-Tomchuk

A Canadian Folk Medley                                                     arr. Janet Stachow
   i. The Log Driver's Waltz
           ii. Red River Valley
 iii. The Kelligrews Soiree
Soloists: Rachel Tarrant and Lexie Campbell
Bashana Haba'Ah                                                                arr. V. Pasternak
Flautist: Kathy Byrne
Je Danse La Polka                                          arr. J. Herrington and S. Glick 
Turn the World Around                                                             arr. M. Hayes
Percussionist: Adrian Pecold

JUNIOR CONCERT CHOIR Recording 14:36-36:09
Director:  Gabriela Gallo
Accompanist:   Madeline Hildebrand

Sisi Kushangilia (We Will Be Glad)                                                 V. Johnson
Percussionist: Adrian Pecold

There Is Sweet Music Here                                                               G. Gilpin Barso Re                                                                                    arr. E. Sperry
Flautist: Kathy Byrne
Percussionist: Adrian Pecold

The Great Spirit, I Am                                            G. Fisher and P. Drennan
Flautist: Kathy Byrne
Percussionist: Adrian Pecold

Bernyanyi Bersama                                                                       J. Papoulis 
Percussionist: Adrian Pecold
SENIOR CHOIR Recording 36.13-1:00
Director:  Avonlea Armstrong
AccompanistMelody Koop

Soulspeak                                                                         Z. Randall Stroope
Trumpet – James Langridge, Matt McCrady
French Horn – Annie McCrady, Trombone – Joel Green
Tuba – Kory Major, Percussion – Adrian Pecold, Darren Place
O Shenandoah – American Folk Song                                        arr. G. Gilpin
Dwijavanthi – An Indian Raga                                                 arr. E. Sperry
Adiemus (from Songs of Sanctuary)                                       K. Jenkins
Soloists – Tierney Betz, Brynn Miles
Percussion – Adrian Pecold
Let Everything That Hath Breath                                                  J. L. Ames  
Soloists – Joyce German, Gerard Maruya

No comments:

Post a Comment